Book Hunting for August 2015

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Ah! The colorful rectangles and blocks. The smell of the paper on every page. The organized and the not so organized areas. I always wanted this kind of view. NOTE: I am not an obsessive/avid reader, I just appreciate the atmosphere of this kind.

As the title and intro goes, I went to Booksale last Sunday while waiting for a friend. I seldom do this because when I do, I go out from the said store heart-broken and regretting OR  simply just “broke”. It’s either of the two. For this time, I finished wandering from the aisles of National Bookstore and I have nowhere to go and I still have plenty of time so I visit Booksale. Booksale was on sale! Wait, what? I have enough money to spend and trade books over something to eat.

Of course, I went inside and look for the new Christian Books that they are selling and the prices made me cry. Such stories and titles. I tried looking under the shelves and found books which range from P10.00-P50.00 ONLY! So, I started sitting on the floor and keep on finding a good read. I tried picking up other genres of books, and novels. And found these four for about an hour and a half.

Prairie Fire by Catherine Palmer (P10.00)

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Mica being intrigued about fire and novels. I picked this book. “This novel demonstrates a beautiful message of Christian love.” That’s how they describe it. Will try to read novels for a change.

Abby Finds Her Calling by Naomi King (P10.00)

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

“Generation of Amish neighbors and friends enjoy the simple things in life in the lush countryside of Cedar Creek, Missouri. But matters of the heart have a way of complicating the most clear-cut plans…” After reading 1/4 of Dug Down Deep by Joshua Harris and hearing Avicii’s Wake Me Up, Amish is now close to my heart. Like I really want to research about their culture and stuff.

Lord of the Morning by Frank Topping (P20.00)

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Being the smallest size in the group, being the most expensive, and as I decided to not buy it. I still purchased this book because of the content and because its about poems. Who doesn’t love poems?

Hands and Feet by Audio Adrenaline (P10.00)

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

I picked this one because of the title and because it’s a Christian Book not knowing that one of my favorite bands is the author and founder of this project. 🙂 “How will you be the hands and feet of Jesus?”

I enjoyed my time searching, I still have a lot of good reads to buy. Asking myself if I should still go to Books For Less SALE for P20.00 per book. Hmmmm. For now, I should finish every book first, I guess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

